

Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee

22 June 2015 2.00pm Item

Public

MINUTES OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2015 11.00 AM

Responsible Officer: Jane Palmer

Email: jane.palmer@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252748

Present

Councillors Vince Hunt, Keith Roberts, Peter Adams, Ted Clarke, Nigel Hartin, Christian Lea, Pamela Moseley, Vivienne Parry, Arthur Walpole and Thomas Biggins (Substitute) (substitute for Roger Hughes)

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor V Hunt be elected Chairman of the Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor R Hughes, Councillor T Biggins attended as substitute.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor K Roberts be appointed Vice Chairman of the Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

4 Date of Next Meeting

RESOLVED:

That it be noted that the next meeting of the Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee be held at 2.00pm on Monday 22 June 2015.

Minutes of Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee held on 14 May 2015	
Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	